Subscription Boxes

January Birchbox + bonus box

I’m such a sub box sucker 😂

 I subscribed to Birchbox about six years ago and kept them for about four years. Back when the boxes were plain pink! I love how pretty their boxes are now! I quit subbing due to getting all skincare and repeats, but I guess after being with them so long it’s bound to happen. Yes, I changed my profile to try and not get as much skincare!

 Anyways with being in a new year and seeing the recent @birchbox boxes I decided to give it another go. I have to say this first box is definitely not exciting because I’d rather have makeup but I’m going to try out these products and try to keep an open mind 😊

 My JANUARY Birchbox contained; @ateliercologneparis orange 🍊 sanguine cologne absolue- a very citrus smell and claims to last longer than the average scent. I like it.

 @balancemebeauty congested skin serum fights blemishes and refines pores without over drying. Excited to try this for sure! 

@coastalscents revealed smokey eyeshadow duo, both colors were shimmery a champagne color and a copper color, very pretty colors though! Also has a nice pigment. 

@marcellecosmetics hydra-c 24 hour energizing hydrating gel, a moisturizer that protects your skin against pollutants and has a cooling sensation. 

Lastly @number4haircare hydrating shampoo and conditioner I hope these little samples are enough for one use! They claim sulfate free, that repairs and protects dry brittle hair. I don’t have dry hair, I’m actually opposite but will give it a fair chance 👌🏻

I was honestly more excited about the bonus box it came with for being a “new subscriber” I am loving sulfate free hair products because it really helps your hair color last. The Shea Mountain brand is pretty amazing. My hair doesn’t curl well and I used the shampoo then used a little curl smoothie after towel drying my hair and my hair was soooooo curly the next day! I’ve also had one of the stainiac lip stains from the Balm before and really liked it. I can’t say much about the other three things as I haven’t tried them yet. I have an unimaginable amount of mascara I’m trying to use up so I’m not opening any new ones. 


#januarysubscription #birchbox #birchboxjanuary #self #subscriptionbox #beautyreview #realgirlreview #moisturizer #shampoo #conditioner #skinserum #eyeshadow #cologne #atelier #balanceme #coastalscents #marcelle #number4haircare

Leave a Reply

